Global Operations Conference

Organized by students from the Tauber Institute for Global Operations, the conference is designed to benefit students, academicians, and industry leaders through an interactive exchange of ideas and insights. The conference will allow attendees to network and share experiences and also provide graduate Business and Engineering students with a perspective on challenges and opportunities in the field of operations relative to current industry trends.

Each year the conference is held in November and new student leadership is elected in January. A conference theme is also selected at that time. You can link to the conference website here. This year’s conference committee consists of the following members:

GOC Conference Co-Chairs:
Nirav Suraiya (MBA) nsuraiya@umich.edu
Christian Wire (EGL BSE-CHEM/MSE-Industrial & Operations Engineering) iamcpw@umich.edu

Sponsorship Co-Chairs:
Aditya Mairal-Ashutosh (MSE-Mechanical Engineering) aamairal@umich.edu
Sarah Ting (MBA) sarting@umich.edu

Corporate Recruiting and Alumni Relations Co-Chairs:
David Ginsberg (MBA) gins@umich.edu
Laura Malecky (MBA)  lmalecky@umich.edu

Case Competition Co-Chairs:
Jack Claucherty (EGL BSE/MSE Industrial & Operations Engineering)  clauchja@umich.edu
Shabir Grover (Dual MM and MSE-Mechanical Engineering) shabir@umich.edu

Speakers & Panelists Chair:
Charlie Manzoni (MBA)  cmanzoni@umich.edu

Logistics & Internal Planning Chair:
Andres Fuentes-Afflick (MBA) andresfa@umich.edu

Finance Chair:
Jake Siddall (MBA) jsiddall@umich.edu

Technology Chair:
Ryan Manes (MBA)  rmanes@umich.edu

View past GOC events here.

 
2018 Global Operations Conference Co-Chairs