Global Operations Conference

Organized by students from the Tauber Institute for Global Operations, the conference is designed to benefit students, academicians, and industry leaders through an interactive exchange of ideas and insights. The conference will allow attendees to network and share experiences and also provide graduate Business and Engineering students with a perspective on challenges and opportunities in the field of operations relative to current industry trends.

Each year the conference is held in November and new student leadership is elected in January. A conference theme is also selected at that time. You can link to the conference website here.

The 2020 year’s conference committee includes:

Co-Chairs:
Sasanka Neti sneti@umich.edu
Jack Simmons msjack@umich.edu

Case Competition Chairs:
Jose Ignacio Prieto Tagle (MBA) jiprieto@umich.ed
Jack Simmons: msjack@umich.edu
Jason Miller: jsnmllr@umich.edu
Bunmi Fatodu: bfatodu@umich.edu

Finance Chair:
Nancy Kim:  thejhkim@umich.edu

Marketing and Alumni Co-Chairs: 
Gilbert Pasquale: gpasqua@umich.edu
Sharon Sun: shasun@umich.edu
Priti Singh: pritis@umich.edu

Sponsors and Corporate Recruiting Co-Chair:
Jonathan Jan: jonjan@umich.edu
Leo Lin: jllyn@umich.edu
Vedant Kanyaboiena: kvedant@umich.edu

Speakers & Panelists Chair:
Anubhav Gupta: anubhavg@umich.edu
Sasanka Neti: sneti@umich.edu
Batuhan Akcay: batuhan@umich.edu

Technology and Logistics Chair:
Jonathan Jan:  jonjan@umich.edu

View past GOC events here.

 
Nirav Surajya MBA